STREAM MDR-TB Clinical Trial: Results of comparison of 9-Month Treatment Regimen to 20-24 month regimen.

Dr. I.D. Rusen, MD, of the MRC presented the preliminary results from Stage 1 of the STREAM randomized clinical trial on Thursday, December 14th from 10:00 – 11:00 EST (16:00 – 17:00 CET; 17:00 – 18:00 SAST).

The STREAM Clinical Trial team, including Andrew Nunn and Patrick Philips (Medical Research Council’s Clinical Trials Unit at UCL) and I.D. Rusen (The Union/Vital Strategies), presented the preliminary results from Stage 1 of the STREAM randomized clinical trial. These results have been eagerly awaited and were first made public at the Union meeting last month in Guadalajara.

Presentation to be posted shortly.